Tzatziki

I sincerely hope, that you have tried my Falafels! They are very nice! But Falafel needs Tzatziki in my opinion. Well, actually Falafel needs hummus, but I find it’s a bit much. So I redefined the Falafel standards in our house, to be accompanied by Tzatziki.

I’m not gonna spend a thousand words and pictures on getting you super excited for Tzatziki! I’m just gonna give you a standard recipe, and then I want you to go get super exited about the homemade Pita bread instead!

If you have to choose between making your own Tzatziki or making your own Pita bread – I command you! Make your own bread!

But if you do have time for both, here is a very great recipe for Tzatziki!

Delicious chickpea falafel

One bowl of Tzatziki:
1 cucumber
1 clove of garlic
2½ – 5 dl (1-2 cups) Greek yoghurt
Salt and pepper

Procedure of tzatziki’ing:
1. Grate the cucumber on a box grater or in a food processor. I use the large grater.
2. Drain the cucumber in a clean kitchen towel. Drain it well.
3. Chop the garlic into very small pieces.
4. Mix all the ingredients in a big bowl.
4b. Add more or less yoghurt to your preference. I like when there is a lot of cucumber, so I used 1 cup, but a lot of recipes calls for up to 2 cups of yoghurt

Step by step tzaziki

The Tzatziki recipe is included in the PDF with the Falafel recipes!

5 thoughts on “Tzatziki

  1. Pingback: Homemade Pitabread | Malenes Recipes

  2. Pingback: Easy cheating falafel | Malenes Recipes

  3. Pingback: Five Edition Falafel… | Malenes Recipes

  4. Pingback: The Super Easy & Cheating Kind of Falafel | Malenes Recipes

  5. Pingback: Meatball № 3 – Greek Style! – Malenes Recipes

Leave a Reply

