The “Get to know me” Tag

I like this idea of a whole page dedicated to me rambling on about myself. It’s fun. And it’s even more fun when other bloggers do it. It’s like a little window into their lives. So I just copied the questions from Emma’s Blog, cause I liked reading hers. But if you have any more questions I should answer, just comment and I will add them continually.

1. What is your middle name?
          Blindkilde. It’s actually a last name as a middle name, and it’s the name of my grandmothers birth home. 🙂

2. What was favorite subject at school?
    English probably – but I kind of liked Danish and Math to. I did NOT like gym. I was very much of a sit down and listen kind of learner.

3. What is your favorite drink?
          I don’t like any alcoholic drink whatsoever. So my favorite drink is a is strawberry/banana milkshake!

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
        I am very fond of Meghan Trainor right now – and “Better when I’m dancing” is so good. Also I’m very much a fan of worship – and “Set a fire” by Jesus Culture is the absolute favorite song for me!

5. What is your favorite food?
          My favorite food will always be Nutella – it’s a problem.

6. What is the last thing you bought?
          I just bought 4 more glasses for seasonings. Since I’ve started cooking more my spice rack has expanded widely.

7. Favorite book of all time?
          I must say, honestly, there is no book I have enjoyed reading as much as the Harry Potter series.

8. Favorite Color?
          I have always sworn to Green. Mostly because it’s the color of nature, and as a kid I lived near a forest, and really enjoyed being outside. But for clothes – I clearly have an overweight of red’ish clothes.

9. Do you have any pets?
          Nope! I do not stand the responsibility. I had 3 rabbits once – that was a huge mess and I am clearly not a pet person.

10. Favorite Perfume?
          Well, this is strange – I like the OLD version of AMOR AMOR by Chacharel – by far the best perfume ever. The new one is okay too I guess.

11. Favorite Holiday?
          Christmas, definitely. Everything feels magic at chrismas! I love seeing all the christmas lights and decorations, it makes me feel like I’m 6 years old again.

12. Are you married?
           Yes. I married Sune on July 6th 2013. Best decision ever. He is a innovative tech-loving idea-full and very kind and patient guy, and marrying him literally changed every path in my life.Sune and Malene

13. Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?
          I am not the most traveled person ever. I don’t like all the fuss and inconvenience of packing and traveling. But I have been to Germany for cheap Nutella like a million times – and actual traveling..? I guess like 6 times.

14. Do you speak any other language?
          I speak English obviously – but I don’t spell anything right, spellchecker does. My native language is Danish, and I understand (don’t speak) some Norwegian, Swedish and German. Not a lot – but some.

15. How many siblings do you have?
          I have a big sister. Three years older than me.

16. What is your favorite shop?
          I do not shop a lot. But I love Bestseller. It’s the group behind Vero Moda, Only and other great clothes. And I always buy my clothes on their webshop.Getting spring Sunburn

17. Favorite restaurant?
          I don’t eat out that much. It’s very expensive to eat out in Denmark, so I’m still discovering new places. But for now I have a soft spot for Oli Nico – a little french inspired place in the Latin Quater in Aarhus.

18. When was the last time you cried?
          Last time I cried was three weeks ago. I had my wisdom tooth removed, and it led to a temporary nerve damage. That was so painful for two whole weeks and it let to several occasional breakdowns. I still don’t know when the tingling sensation will stop.

19. Favorite Blog?
          I love many many blogs. I love the concept of blogs – but it’s hard to pick one specific blog. I have a list of blogs and youtube channels I like – that’s probably the closest you get at a favorite.

20. Favorite Movie?
         I loved Coyote Ugly and Mona Lisa Smile even before I met my husband. But after him showing me much different genres of movies I will admit that Batman – with Christian Bale is the perfect trilogy!

21. Favorite TV shows?
          I dont watch many tv shows. I like TV series much more. I’ve watched “Friends” more than four times – and it is still my favorite!

22. PC or Mac?
          PC. I have a secret hatred for anything that is made by apple – and anyone who buys apple products are my sworn enemy. I don’t know why. I am very sorry – and wierdly passionate about my apple-hate.

23. What phone do you have?
          I have a Google LG Nexus 5. It’s my husbands old phone and it is awesome. As much as I hate apple – I am just as much of a humongous Google Fanboy.

24. How tall are you?
         I am 1 m 64 cm. It’s not a lot but I am very happy with my height. I believe it makes me look much cuter! I have to believe that, since my sister is 1 m 88 cm. 

25. Can you cook?
          Yes, I believe so. Nobody has told me I can’t. The most common mistake I make in the kitchen is over salting my food. I have ruined two dishes by that. 

Leave a comment